

CM/GA/PM in Athens-14th, 15th and 16th May

E.C.C.O. Committee and Associations got together for the Committee Meeting, General Assembly and President's Meeting this May.

At the CM and GA, administrative work was done.

At the PM we streamlined the Associations President's Presentations on the theme: "Achievements and directions in the field of Conservation-Restoration for the sustainable development of Cultural Heritage".

The proceedings from the presentations, with full texts and more information will be available as a digital publication this upcoming European Day/s of Conservation-Restoration in October 2022.







Thanks to the Greek colleagues from Ssaette: Association of Consvators-Restorers of Antiquities and Works of Art – Greece (ACAWA-GR) in the excellent Athens Acropolis Museum it was possible to meet with and listen to specialists from the field of protection of Cultural Heritage.

This was the 1st European one-day conference on the protection of the Conservation-Restoration profession!!!

The theme was the "Ensuring high quality in safeguarding Cultural Heritage - The vital importance of protecting the title and regulating the profession of Conservation-Restoration in Europe".

The abstracts booklet accompanying the conference by ACAWA may be found here:

https://www.ecco-eu.org/wp-content/uploads/2022/05/ Conference_Agenda-Abstracts.pdf? fbclid=IwARoFIauSuDaWpDx_1JwmNiptPxULnj1wtNZoxDJVLkiBmK 3EqVAOiapUDoU







New Associate Member!

KRD from Turkey

We are very pleased to welcome the Turkish Conservator-Restorers Association / Konservatör-Restoratörler Derneği (KRD) as our Associate Member!

Represented at our GA by it's President and ECCO Delegate Mrs. Vildan Yarligas.

CHARTER

The CHARTER Presentation at the ACAWA Conference is now available for consultation at:

https://www.ecco-eu.org/bbp-charter/

Our heartfelt thanks to:

Our Greek member, ACAWA - Ssaette, to co-host these events and to Maria Mertzani, Head of the Directorate of Conservation on Ancient and Modern Monuments (DCAMM) of the Hellenic Ministry of Culture & Sports Διεύθυνση Συντήρησης Αρχαίων & Νεωτέρων Μνημείων- ΥΠΠΟΑ !!!

Great thanks to each and every speaker and participant (physically or digitally), as well as to our courteous guides: Vasiliki Eleutheriou (Director of Acropolis Restoration Service) and the conservators Eirini Ampatzioglou, Sofia Papida, Makis Korossis, and Constantinos Vasiliadis.

Our long-term Vice-President from the Bulgarian Association of Conservatorrestorers, Stefan Belishki resigned from his position as the Vice President of E.C.C.O. and membership in the Committee, but he is staying "on board" as the Bulgarian Delegate. Also in this way, we would like to say - thank you Stefan! - for all your input and contribution without which E.C.C.O. would not be the same as it is today!



Konservatör-Restoratörler Derneği



Stefan Belishki is now E.C.C.O.'s new Internal Auditor.

Our long-term Committee colleague Peter de Groof representing the Belgian APROA, who resigned last year, helped with the transition of the treasury, which we also would like to thank for!

David Aguilella Cueco from the French FFCR resigned from his position as CEN liaison for E.C.C.O. and left his mandate to be filled. E.C.C.O. appreciates David's great work which he performed with continuous flow of information in regard of development of norms on EU level. Thank you David!

Michael Van Gompen from APROA Belgium, for his long service representing E.C.C.O. in CEPLIS and at the same time for his good will and helpfulness to E.C.C.O. as its Internal Auditor. Thank you Michael!

And last but not least, our long-term Committee colleague, Mrs Anja Romanowsky, representing the German VDR is ending her term as General Secretary. Thank you for all your precious work!



FLASHNEWS June 2022

E.C.C.O. Commitee—New Setup!

President Elis Marçal ARP, Portugal



General Secretary Barbara Davidson KR, Slovak Republic



Vice President Éléonore Kissel FFCR, France



Deputy Secretary Jana Subic Prislan DRS, Slovenia



Vice President Kristian Schneider ARI, Italy



Committee Member Social Media Manager Ana Galán Pérez ACRE, Spain



Treasurer Amalia Siatou ACAWA, Greece



Committee Member Anja Romanowski VDR, Germany



Vice Treasurer Hélène Svahn Garreau NKF-S, Sweden



Committee Member Ekaterina Pasnak NKF-N, Norway

Office Administrator Tânia Teixeira Portugal



